Institutional Research and
Information Management


Data Standards Committee

The Data Standards Committee consists of representatives from all Banner application areas. The committee maintains the Data Standards Manual and approves any changes to data standards at Eastern Michigan University.

Data Standards Manual version 3.5.3, August 11, 2023 (2.0 MB, 108 pages)

Functional Areas Represented Committee Member
Committee Chair Don Lund, IRIM
Advancement Services Annette Rurka
Damon Rosenthal
Division of Information Technology (DoIT),
Technical Considerations
Bill Jones
Lynnette Rose
Finance Reginald Opalia
Financial Aid Jennifer Tremewan
Lindsay McLean
Graduate School Steve Pernecky
Institutionl Research and Information Management (IRIM) Don Lund
Office for International Students and Scholars Jenny DuChene
Payroll Dawn Bush
Purchasing Kristen Gregoire
Student - Admissions & Recruiting Sarah Sun
Ann Richards
Student - Records & Registration, Academic History,
Faculty Load, Buildings & Facilities
Heather Babcock
Chris Shell
Student Business Services Kerri Cebina
Carol Huarng
University Advising and Career Development Center (UACDC) Crystal Walrath
University Human Resources Sonya Byrd

See the Campus Directory for individual contact information.